• Some news before March

    Hello, Nynthixia here

    At least you'll get a post during this long period of "no public works". Several things to announce.

    1) GUMI's "enhancement"

    I bought the 2 vocals on Japanese Amazon yesterday, finally. There is just one thing that worries me, it's that for the Adult VB package, there is currently no shipping date and Amazon doesn't know when it will be back in stock. The message appeared just after I passed the order. For now, the Power VB package is marked to be shipped for March 10th, but seeing the circumstances, I can't ensure this will be the real shipping date. I need to know whenever they can get back the Adult VB in stock back. If this package gets cancelled for some reason, it will be download version on the English VOCALOID store. I'll try to inform you about any evolution of the situation.

    2) More precisions on the new vocals

    IA and ONE will be for May/June so... And there was another vocal I had an eye on since few weeks ago, it's KAFU. The issue with KAFU is that... The demos on her channel... They either used filters, either bad tuning, which makes her to sound pretty robotic with a huge engine noise. Got the confirmation this wasn't her final quality when I found (thanks to someone, they'll recognize themselves) 2 videos of demos by other people for KAFU with excellent quality. You know what it means: if someone can do excellent quality, anyone can do. That's why for CeVIO, I often go further than the demos introduced by the companies. It all depends of the mastering and the effects, which can alter the judgement. So I can confirm you that, once she gets out, KAFU will be part of the team as well!

    Since no other announcement for SynthV, Rikka is still not interesting enough for me in terms of voice, despite her very high quality.

    3) Reminder for anyone using CeVIO AI btw, especially Kiritan AI...

    SPLIT your different parts into different tracks. You'll thank me. I need to test out phoneme distortion on Yukari as well, but for Kiritan, if ever you have different parts of the song (separated by instrumental bridges) in the same track, your first part will always sound well, but the others will have severely degraded quality, with excessive breathing and phoneme distortion.

    4) Severe incident this week

    I lost an activation for VOCALOID and SynthV already. The SSD of my computer started to have severe lags, including the mouse, on the 17th. I scanned the disk and discovered the presence of bad sectors. I had to do at least 2 passes to correct this. Happened a moment I had to update a software, which totally bugged out because, very probably, the software was trying to read or to write on a corrupted block, so I tried to cancel the install and to rollback the computer... Grave mistake. This made Windows unable to boot, being stuck in recuperation mode. I could access cmd, try to check disk it, but unable to repair files's system, fix Windows's image or even worse, to reset Windows. Even this didn't work! (Meaning possibly several partitions of the disk were corrupted, not only the Windows one)

    To tell you the truth: I'm back on the same computer, the super highly powerful one. But it was at a price. To rewrite the whole SSD with zeros (it's called a low level formatting, and it gets out physical bad sectors and resets the logical bad sectors (since it's theorically badly written data, so when you write zeros, there's nothing left)) and to reclone on this cleansed ver the disk image I used to switch SSDs for this computer (which was sure to be sane).

    Meaning I lost a month of softwares, the activation for VOCALOID I had (I had deactivated it before doing this clone in case of issues because I switched to different types of SATA M.2 SSDs) and the one for SynthV (because I didn't have the software at the time). CeVIO is less problematic in the sense it normally auto-deactivates the previous activation when you activate a new time.

    Other music software with limited activations are safe in the sense there were already active on the clone, so they're not lost.

    This means I don't have the right to any other mistake for VOCALOID and SynthV without going to the support. Which means multiple tickets to Japanese and Chinese companies. And it's horribly difficult for someone who isn't part of these countries at the base.

    At least, I got back my SSD without buying a new one, and I immediately made a sane clone of the disk with all the softwares activated. Which means I could use this image instead of the January one to fix any other disk error. I just need to be careful no other logical bad sector declares itself.

    Just hoping this never ever happens again, because I passed a whole week on this. No kidding.

     

    5) Next album

    It would be a 19 tracks (yes yes, 19, you well read) album for April 2021. I didn't confirm any other date for now, neither the album name. For now it's called "AI Project", but it's still subject to change. 6 private tracks are left to do on this one.

    Nyui's songs for end of March won't be part of this album. However you'll find back some tracks such as "Awake Angel", "The Blade of Marseille", "Pathologic", "Eagle for Liberty", "Humanity's Biggest Fear", "Agony", "Salome" or "Odessa". The album will feature new singers Tianyi and Saki, as well as the CeVIO AI vers of Yukari and Kiritan... Who'll be very easy to recognize actually, because their singing style has nothing to do with their other versions.

     

    In a nutshell...

    - Suffered a hard drive incident which got repaired, at the price of an activation for VOCALOID and SynthV - no right to any other mistake. Current SSD saved into a sane copy.
    - ONE and IA for CeVIO AI confirmed for May/June, as soon they'll get released.
    - KAFU confirmed for as soon she'll get released, no date for now, probably first half of 2021 like her studio is saying.
    - GUMI Power confirmed to arrive in March in a package ver. GUMI Adult may come in package ver a bit later whenever she'll be available for Amazon - if this fails, a download version will be bought instead.
    - CD31 confirmed for April 2021, 19 tracks including 11 inedite works. Will feature Saki and Tianyi, as well as CeVIO AI vers of Yukari and Kiritan. Temporary album name is "AI Project".
    - Next public demos confirmed for CD31.5.

     

    See you soon

    Nynthixia