• Summing up what's been said live yesterday evening

    Hello, Nynthixia here

    So this post is mainly summing up what has been said in the live of yesterday evening. This live can be viewed back here, just things to note: 1) huge spoilers for the main lore series, both timelines; 2) it's age-restricted so you need to be 18+ and to have verified your age to access it.
    Let's say YT is a bit touchy with some topics that were told about so I took some advance and restricted it myself before YT does...

     

    BUT for the ones who want a spoiler-free version or for the ones being a bit too young to watch the live, or just if you don't have the time to watch a live that went on for 2 hours; no worries, this post is just for you! <3

     

    1) KAFU ON SYNTHV AND THIS IS NO JOKE

    I watched the Marshmallow live during my noon pause yesterday and I stayed until the very end so I got the announcements in real time. The first announcement that was made was KAFU getting a SynthV voicebank this winter (if no curse!). And you know me, I can't deny this offer. Especially when you know how much she is hard to tune (literally all the project files that are the biggest in my folder, that's projects using her voicebank!!!). So of course I'm going to take it!

    How it will be treated: it will depend. But since she is the only one getting moved at least for now (I pray so hard the others move as well, because SEKAI and RIME also a hell to tune in CeVIO), whenever this bank will be released, the production will go on like this:
    - any new solo songs with KAFU will be using her SynthV instead. I consider SynthV as way better quality than CeVIO. Also it will be easier for me to work with it, since for SynthV I just need to write a VOCALOID4 file then to import it in SynthV and render. Plus, the vocal modes will be a huge buff for her, and for other producers, the cross-lingual too.
    - any group songs that feature her with other CeVIOs (the other isotopes mainly) will still be using her CeVIO AI voicebank as long the whole group didn't get moved yet. It's more for homogeneity reasons.

    The only issue I'd have is for crediting, since technically both voicebanks are AI so... Will try to find a way in the catalogs to say whenever it's the CeVIO AI or the SynthV AI voicebank. In terms of sound I think this will be easy to notice though.

     

    2) SEKAI VOICEPEAK

    Thing I didn't say about VOICEPEAK is I own Rikka's as well thanks due her campaign. It's ongoing until July 12. Typically, if you have one of Rikka's softwares (a SynthV or a CeVIO), you can get her VOICEPEAK for free until July 12. So I got her like this.

    My plan would be to get the other members of the team for VOICEPEAK as well. So Zunko and Kiritan will be bought pretty soon, Itako too whenever she will release.

    And for SEKAI... She should arrive this winter as well (again, if no curse!).

    The banks will arrive by DLSite normally (both).

     

    3) HARU GETTING DELAYED... AGAIN

    See why I say "if no curse" everytime. I swear the musical isotope curse is real!!!!!!

    So HARU is delayed until autumn 2023. Which doesn't arrange me at all for CDHS3. So her tracks that were initially for CD39.5 got moved to way later. I don't expect her to be featured before CD40. But I'll be waiting patiently... ><

     

    4) CDHS3 PRODUCTION

    For the tracks, the production is on hiatus. The only things that may advance are the bonuses. But it will just be extended until longer. Concerning its release date there will be 2 options, and it will depend of HARU's release date:

    - if HARU gets released on October or before, the release date for CDHS3 will remain November 19, 2023. I ideally wanted the crossfade to be a month before the album release, but you'll get less time between the 2 as a result.
    - if HARU gets released on November or after, the release date for CDHS3 will become too tight if not impossible to maintain. To have a margin of safety, the other possibility date to have been chosen would be on January 7, 2024. This is on a Sunday as well, and this is the date that is the farest from any other deadline I have in the calendar. EDIT July 9: with the possibility of remastering "Instability" with KAFU SynthV if gets available in-between!!!!

     

    5) OTHER ALBUMS

    - CD39: production ongoing, 5 tracks left. Release on December 16, 2023.
    - CD39.5: production ongoing (1 track done only). Release on March 9, 2024. Wanted to release it on February but all Saturdays are already deadlines so not too much possible, and March 2 is also a deadline...
    - CD40: barebones of tracklist done only for that one. Release on March 16, 2024. A week after the other one. That was the price to pay for getting January free for potentially releasing CDHS3 in the case we'd get a worst case scenario.

     

     

    And that's it for all that is spoiler-free and that was said in the live!

    See you in 2 days for the song with Totoko!

    Nynthixia