• So what happened with COKO and news about the albums

    Hello, Nynthixia here

    There will be quite many news in this post so please read until the end. First, the voicebanks. Yu Yao arrived here on January 18 evening as intended, the box arrived here on the 5th and I just had to wait for the DL link to be active. And then I had to wait for COKO... So what the hell happened.

    Typically, DLSite normally releases the softwares, including the voicebanks, on the day of release in Japan, but at their midnight. This corresponds, in France, to 4 PM when we are in winter time and 5 PM when it's summer time the day before. I generally come back home near 5 PM anyway after work. So I just expected COKO to be on the website once I was back home... And she wasn't here. For the ones who would be thinking "try the other websites". DMM doesn't work for non-Japanese, Amazon JP for DL ver didn't work either (both French and Tenso addresses!)... Plus I had a coupon on DLSite that would permit me to spend 15% less. So I just refreshed the website for hours and then started to think "OK they just forgot so what hour generally KAMITSUBAKI releases their things"... And this hour was Japanese noon. 4 AM in France. And since I'm lacking sleep, I thought about 6 AM... I check back a bit after 4 AM and surprise, COKO present on DLSite. That's why I unlocked her near 4:30 AM for about €64 (thanks the coupons!!!). I have to admit... I hardly slept this night.

    So now to see if I'll get HARU on the evening of April 28... Or if they forget again to release on time on DLSite, April 29 in the night.

     

     

    OK now. The albums.

    CD37.5 ("Ruin Her"): I just have one track left to do with COKO. The other one I finished it on Wednesday evening. After I'll just have to do the rest: booklet, missing certificates etc.

    CD38: will start its production this weekend as well. The album is called "Slippage" and will be released on August 19, 2023. I have to warn but... Expect the lyrics of most songs in this album to be quite harsh. You have been warned. It contains all deadlines of June and deadlines for the first half of July. This album has currently 25 to 27 tracks (there are 2 in reserve in case of a surprise voicebank, mainly thinking about Dreamtonics). And just... No, HARU is not in this one yet. She will be in the one after.

    CDHS3: 25% of the tracks are done for now. I'm thinking about the possible bonuses I can offer with it because to be honest... CDHS2 didn't have many things. So I started to work on a giant booklet. If you follow me on Twitter, you might have seen these tweets about a booklet of more than 100, 200 pages... Well that's this booklet.
    This booklet is not the one you have like in all albums. It's a sort of giant, out of scenes, Nynthilore post. It's a booklet that will explain you everything about the series, including how it has been built over the years. And since this was a COLOSSAL work (I insist on it, but if I tell you some details about the series are written months in advance), this needed a lot of pages to explain the whole thing. I reassure you, these are A5 format pages. But that still means I wrote about a whole hundred pages meanwhile!
    I chose as well the name of the album. This will be "Destruction". I was first thinking about something around contamination but this was already taken by CDHS2, and if I had to describe the album's line... It will go worse and worse. It will start with something quite "soft" and it will go even more to hell.
    Just so you know, no KAFU's song that was released on the 21 is not the last track. That means there is WORSE.

    Who would be in the album? Keep an eye on the catalog and every song that doesn't have a clear public release. And keep in mind I won't be done with the album before May minimum. Strict minimum. So that means I can release the album in the second half of the year, maybe at the end of the year, maybe next year... OK no I'm kidding it's 2023.

    That's why I won't give a date for now for the CDHS3 release. It will depend of how the tracks will advance but the other stuff as well, including the famous insanely HUGE booklet. I actually should call this a bible at this point.

    But you'll know in due time no worries~

     

    Concerning Nynthilore posts, I'll stop possibly the posts as long as the CDHS3 is not released... Because a lot of the info will be retaken in the "bible". Plus you'll get the explanations of the "behind of the scenes", instead of just an "in-lore" explanation.

     

    All of that said, go check the IA/ONE duet that got released today, and then, you'll get the February deadlines... There are lots of them and the first one... It's one in the main lore series. It's a bit lighter than the two last ones, promised~

    See you in few days

    Nynthixia