• The Komplete has been extended!

    Hello, Nynthixia here

    Yesterday evening I've been informed that Native Instruments decided to half the prices for Komplete, including their upgrades, which put my upgrade to the final version of Komplete at almost €300 instead of almost €600. I took this upgrade on sale. However, there will be a delay for having everything, and this is due to a phone data limitation. Most of the instrument packages are very huge (between 17 Go and almost 32 Go!) which make the phone battery hard to sustain, and might eat up the 70 Go of phone data I initially have per day. The downloads will thus be done on next Tuesday at my work place, using the same method I did for getting back Stradivari Violin's iso file when the other hard drive's files were not retrieved yet.

    The concerned instruments by this shifted download are:
    Amati Viola (almost 22Go)
    Guarneri Violin (almost 23Go)
    Stradivari Cello (a bit more than 23Go)
    Symphony Series Brass Ensemble (~27Go)
    Symphony Series Brass Solo (~17.5Go)
    Symphony Series Percussion (~27Go)
    Symphony Series Strings Ensemble (more than 31Go)
    Symphony Series Woodwind Ensemble (more than 30Go)
    Symphony Series Woodwind Solo (almost 20Go)

    I let you calculate how many Gos it does. Way too much! And I was forced to have a download upgrade, so I can't use a hard drive to get my isos... I need to download everything I don't have!

    By the way speaking of hard drive, for information, the recovering is approaching the end. The only remaining folders are the downloads folder (it's been 4 weeks it's trying to save it) which is approaching the end of the copying of missing files, and the install folder (it's a folder near the root including all installers used when setting up a new computer or after a computer reset). The rest has been retrieved.

    Other buying done after the mid-May:

    1) Waterharp. You'll hear it in next GUMI's song, but it's a Kontakt library for a waterphone. I got it for quite cheap because it was in sale (got it for €33!) and I started using it a little bit in VOCALOID/UTAU projects, but also with the A49 to explore the sounds. Will be used either for atmospheres either for more percussive sounds.
    2) I bought iZotope appreciation bundle, which is an offer at $49 (no taxes included) -> €49 with all taxes. As well as VocalSynth in a separate shop, in a bundle of less than €100. VocalSynth will be a bit harsher to use since I more used it in a project that has nothing to do with the one I'm doing for VOCALOID and UTAU, because it has the issue on some presets to make the voice unintelligible. But someday I'll master the beast, it's just a question of time.

    Concerning the albums:

    - CD31.5 - I have 6 songs left to do, 3 private and 3 public. The songs for June 5th and 7th are ready. I'll just have to do songs with Tei, GUMI and Itako. The 3 private songs won't feature IA or ONE due to their alpha status, which is very early development so they'll never be ready for the mid-June, so private tracks that were replaced will feature Zunko and MAYU. I keep the surprise for the third one.

    - CD32 - The production will start either near the very end of June either near the very start of July. This one will be a themed album. The album will also include the last track of the Muse series.

    - there is currently no plans for a CDHS3 for now, I have some ideas but never went to concretize them. Maybe soon?

     

    See you in 2 days for "Tantrum" with GUMI!

    Nynthixia