• GUMI Power has arrived

    Hello Nynthixia here

    Here is the part 1 for GUMI's enhancement. Power voicebank. It's not installed nor activated for now though, and I'll explain later why.

     

    What is going on...

    When I said the other day the hard drive incident was repaired... That was what I thought. I managed to get more info about the failure and sadly, it's a physical failure. Meaning the 1 To SSD in the very powerful computer has a manufactory issue. So for now the computer took back its 512 Go original SSD, which is ensured to be 100% sane, the time the 1 To SSD gets sent into repair. And then we'll see if it will indeed get repaired or if it will get a replacement.

    Hopefully I deactivated VOCALOID and SynthV before switching back, so I didn't lose any other activation. But for now, as long I'm on the original SSD, I won't install GUMI Power for now. Because I should reclone the 1 To drive and not the 512 Go one. And if I install GUMI Power on the 512 Go drive, I'll have incoherences with the clone created from the 1 To before the SSD emergency switch.

     

    For GUMI Adult

    Japanese Amazon still doesn't have any shipping date. So I don't have any further info for now. They started shipping GUMI Power on Wednesday because their date for the package arriving to my home was on today. And since because of its departure place it needed 2 days for the package to arrive, they sticked it to send the package on Wednesday so I get it on the Friday.

     

    The other voicebanks

    No other release date for now. I'm keeping an eye around.

    Welp, see you at the end of the month for Nyui's first deadlined song, or maybe earlier if ever GUMI Adult or KAF arrive before this date (IA and ONE it's sure it's May/June)

    Nynthixia