• CD25 "Opera of Despair" + tracklist of CD25.5

    DOWNLOAD (16 TRACKS)

    Hello, Nynthixia here

    Finished it, finally... CD25.

    "Enter in the opera of sorrow and despair, where lives all collapse one after each other..."

    Changelog time...

    Opera's Remnant (feat. Namine Ritsu Kire)

    [INSTRUMENTS] Changed uplifter sample
    [INSTRUMENTS] Added impact at beginning of last chorus
    [MIXDOWN] Correctly remastered second windchime sample

    The uplifter I had set for the demo was painful for the ears especially when we could hear the windchimes, so I changed it to something a bit more harmless.

    Burn me to Ashes (feat. Anna Nyui)
    [INSTRUMENTS] Changed preset of bassline (Transistor Bass)
    [INSTRUMENTS] Octave rise for M1 bridge

    Just some very minor changes. Wanted to tweak a bit the bassline, finally the presets are a bit similar.

    Hijacker (feat. Lily)
    [EXTENSION] Added SFX intro with several glitches
    [INSTRUMENTS] VFX and siren now playing during instrumental intro
    [MIXDOWN] Modified Phasis capella preset
    [REMOVAL] Shortened instrumental intro

    I totally revamped the intro, made it more informatic and glitchy.

    Gangrene (feat. Lily)
    [INSTRUMENTS] Beats now play during the second part of second verse
    [REMOVAL] Pad doesn't play anymore during light bridge before second verse
    [STRUCTURE] Revamped intro (SFX and VFX)

    I loved so much this reversed vocal effect, I couldn't resist... At least the intro and the outtro now call at each other now!

    Sirena (feat. Xin Hua)
    [MIXDOWN] Lowered volume of first VFX to attenuate saturation

    Oopsie, I had forced a little too much on its volume! It's still slightly saturated, but less now.

    Wake Up My World (feat. Xin Hua)
    [INSTRUMENTS] Arp and long bells patterns are now playing during all outtro
    [INSTRUMENTS] Added uplifter in the outtro

    The outtro sounded... Weird. Like if it wasn't really one. Now, it better sounds like a real outtro should sound like.

    TRIXIA (feat. Anna Nyui)
    [REMOVAL] Removed arps during bridges

    Too messy. 

    Eugenia (feat. Namine Ritsu)
    [MIXDOWN] Modified Gross Beat alteration for gated VFX
    [MIXDOWN] Fixed capella volume
    [REMOVAL] Removed beats in the first part of the second bridge and claps in its first quarter

    This one too was a bit too messy sometimes. Already with the Gross Beat changed, it sounds more... Well placed.

    Pestilence of the Ancients (feat. Namine Ritsu)
    [INSTRUMENTS] Added a supplementary guitar during the harps (Lumikko)

    I had this desert pluck preset right... However since the sound was very very particular, I let it sounding less louder than the Sakura harp.
    Note: the vocal pad also changed, but this is not an intended change and is because of Ethereal Earth's phase latency. However it makes the thing more godlike. A bit messier, but more divine.

     

     

    So on Sunday I aired SIBELIA and I had to think about the tracklist... The thing is that I have too little time to make a long album this time, and even a 12 tracks album would be too much stressing for me. So here is the 10 tracks album's tracklist for CD25.5 "Forbidden Decade".

    01. Thaleia (feat. Tohoku Zunko)
    02. Castle of Wonders (feat. Tohoku Zunko)
    03. The Forbidden Bloody Fruit (feat. MAYU)
    04. SIBELIA (feat. MAYU)
    05. RICINIUM (feat. Xin Hua)
    06. Erato (feat. Xin Hua)
    07. No Expectations (feat. Momone Momo)
    08. Gloria (feat. Momone Momo)
    09. Kasiani (feat. Gahata Meiji)
    10. Agrippina (feat. Gahata Meiji)

    I admit I didn't choose the word "decade" like this...

    With my current health it will be two songs per week. So I have quite 5 weeks to finish the demos. And there are deadlines. May 6th for MAYU, May 8th for Zunko (hooray, holiday), May 10th for Meiji, May 22nd for Momo. Added 2 tracks for Xin Hua so she can catch up everyone else. Akari already did. Almost one year after she arrived home.

     

    Few hours ago I downloaded the app game from CHARON "Utsuro Nikki"... I think I'll have to wait for a let's play video... Since the game is crashing on my phone. I think I probably miss something. Maybe Japanese text making the app crashing. But I have the game installed on it, and I have this pretty little icon of Utsuro with her blank yandere eyes~^^
    So sorry I can't make a song on the game right now, since I can't play the game for now
    Too bad T-T

     

    Well, enjoy the album
    Nynthixia